Meet Our Directors & Staff


The Ventura County Professional Firefighters’ Association union activities and initiatives are coordinated and directed by a Board of Directors, consisting of six Executive Board Members and eight District Representatives all of whom are duly elected by the VCPFA General Membership.  Every board member is a full-time, working firefighter or fire prevention officer who serves the membership as a union officer governed by legal duty of fair representation responsibilities and ethical practices codified in our Constitution and By-Laws. The VCPFA Board is charged with realizing the mission and vision of the VCPFA on behalf of its members as well as carrying forward and representing the interests of the membership at the state and national levels.

The over 400 actively engaged members of the VCPFA direct the elected Board through frequent member votes, surveys, membership meetings, constant communications and the rules adopted by the membership in the form of our Constitution, By-Laws as well as our Union Policies and Procedures.

The VCPFA Board of Directors is comprised of the President; the First Vice President; the Vice Presidents of Political Action, Benefits and Charities; the Secretary-Treasurer and eight District Representatives.  All board members serve two-year terms and are elected by a popular vote of the general membership.

Our amazing office staff and office manager assist in running the Association on a day-to-day basis. From managing the office and store front, administering member benefits to assisting Board Members with special projects our staff provide excellent and indispensable service to the VCPFA Membership.

VCPFA Board of Directors

President
Kevin Aguayo – 47C
kaguayo@vcpfa.org

Vice President, Labor Relations
Dan Arnold – 44B
darnold@vcpfa.org

Vice President, Political Action
James Roscoe – 37C
jroscoe@vcpfa.org

Vice President, Benefits
Tony McHale – 21C
tmchale@vcpfa.org

Vice President, Charities
Matt Gurrola – 27B
mgurrola@vcpfa.org

Secretary – Treasurer
Ronnie D’Aunoy – 50A
rdaunoy@vcpfa.org

Community Information Officer
Anthony Romero – 29C
aromero@vcpfa.org

District 1 Representative
Conrad Quintana – 25C
cquintana@vcpfa.org

District 2 Representative
Brian Belitski – 26A
bbelitski@vcpfa.org

District 3 Representative
Kriss Melbardis – 57B
kmelbardis@vcpfa.org

District 4 Representative
Nick Derby – 44C
nderby@vcpfa.org

District 5 Representative
Vacant

District 6 Representative
Nick Bacigalupo – 55A
nick.b@vcpfa.org

District 7 Representative
Steve Biggs – 41C
sbiggs@vcpfa.org

District 8 Representative
Brian McGrath – PIO
bmcgrath@vcpfa.org

VCPFA Office Staff

Office Manager
April Guerrero
april@vcpfa.org

Administrative Assistant
Jessica Eldridge
jessica@vcpfa.org

Administrative Assistant
Michelle Elman
michelle@vcpfa.org